VIPASSI - Elpis (audio)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Ignacio Orellana in International


Australia's extreme progressive metal quartet VIPASSI, the brainchild of guitarist Ben Boyle and NE OBLIVISCARIS drummer Dan Presland, (also featuring NE OBLIVISCARIS guitarist Benjamin Baret and bassist Brendan "Cygnus" Brown), are streaming the third new track from their forthcoming album, 'Śūnyatā'.

'Śūnyatā' will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on January 20, 2017. Pre-orders for the album are available at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

The track list for 'Śūnyatā' can be found below:

Track list:
1. Gaia
2. Benzaiten
3. Jove
4. Sum
5. Elpis
6. Paradise
7. Samsara

With 'Śūnyatā', VIPASSI make a definitive statement of intent; their approach to progressive, technical composition represents a desire to explore music across several shades of emotions. These melodic and complex pieces are bemused in themes of the struggles of the human experience, exploring nature, spirituality and science.

VIPASSI was founded in 2009 by guitarist Ben Boyle and NE OBLIVISCARIS drummer Dan Presland. Boyle and Presland were later joined by NE OBLIVISCARIS guitarist and bassist Benjamin Baret and Brendan "Cygnus" Brown . The band's instrumental style of playing progressive rock/metal captures an openness for the listener to interpret and connect with the material subjectively.

VIPASSI news and updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, the VIPASSI Facebook page.


Post your comment