UNWILL - Back Again (audio)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Ignacio Orellana in International


The band's debut album, Past Life, will be released on eOne Music/ Lifeblood 
Inc. on February 10th, 2017. Both "Back Again," and previously released, "Tomb" is available now as an instant grat track with preorder purchase of the album.

The LP Past Life will be the follow up to their 2015 debut single and video for “Calm,” directed by Josiah Moore (Ice Nine Kills, Sirens and Sailors, It Lives, It Breathes). That year the band expanded its touring across the Northeast, exposing its unforgiving live performance alongside such acts as Letlive, He Is Legend and Norma Jean. Musically, Unwill has been compared to the likes of Linkin Park, Deftones, Chevelle and Underoath. But the band doesn’t shy from putting its own spin on alternative rock.

Past Life features eleven songs that are unrelenting in their grim honesty. The album deals with themes of identity, faith, self-doubt, solipsism, regret, and the truest parts of our natures. Beneath the dark exterior of these songs, however, are shreds of light.

Within the eleven-song journey of Past Life, listeners will come across the many sides of Rocco Sylvio’s voice, smooth on one end and coarse on the other. They will also hear cleaner guitars mixed in with the dirtier tones, and soaring melodies alongside unapologetic heavy riffs.


1. Doubt
2. Bitter Truth
3. The Way
4. Tomb
5. Back Again
6. You Wanted Out
7. Drifting
8. On My Own
9. Soul
10. Past Life
11. Go

The band will be hitting the road for a few hows in February and then with Concepts and Words From Aztecs in March, which includes their first ever appearance at the SXSW Music Festival in Austin, TX. Here are the first batch of dates. 

You can find all tour dates here. 


Post your comment