INVOKING THE ABSTRACT - Neocropolis (Playthrough)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Ignacio Orellana in International


Instrumental tech metal architects INVOKING THE ABSTRACT will release their long-anticipated debut full-length, Aural Kaleidoscopes, via Unique Leader on September 30th, 2016.

INVOKING THE ABSTRACT is a four-piece unit hailing from Columbia, South Carolina. Formed in 2010, guitarists Tyler Ivey and Evan Garner started composing music for their new project. After the release of their first EP in 2012, they joined forces with percussionist Ryan Meadows and bassist Joseph Carrabotta. The band recorded Aural Kaleidoscopes at The Basement Recording Studios with Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist, Scale The Summit). Priding themselves on utilizing various approaches to rhythm, phrasing, and playing styles that conveys a sound that traverses genres, INVOKING THE ABSTRACT's broad style, containing both soaring guitar solos and groovy mixed meters, creates a blend of catchy hooks accompanied by churning technical metal.
Aural Kaleidoscopes Track Listing:
1. Locus
2. Requiem
3. Sensory Substitution
4. Aural Kaleidoscopes
5. The Summit
6. Voiles
7. Mandatory Metamorphasis
8. Necropolis
9. Afterglow Eclipse
10. Celestial Born
11. Disharmonic Design
Aural Kaleidoscopes preorders will be unveiled in the not-so-distant future. Stand by.

Post your comment