Chileanmetal | MetalChileno


Your video will begin in 5

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Webmaster in International


Spanish melodeathsters In Thousand Lakes premiere the new video "I Rise”.

The track hails from the band's highly anticipated second album, Age of Decay, set for international release on February 20th via Xtreem Music. Eleven tracks recorded at Chromaticity Studios (Vhäldemar, Rise to Fall), Age of Decay is an album which reflects all the band's influences, which go from European death metal through to heavy metal, thrash metal, and progressive.

In Thousand Lakes are a melodic death metal band formed in 1995 in Bilbao, Spain. The band released the demo Emotions in 1996 and the album Lifeless Waters and Forgotten Land in 1998, and then split up later that year. The most important shows of the band were at the Barbarian Rock festival held in Jerez, Spain in 1998 with bands like Manowar or Napalm Death and an opening for Cradle of Filth in Bergara, Spain shortly after the release of the Emotions demo.

In October 2013, In Thousand Lakes was active again with the original members Jokin (guitar) and Javi (drums) completing the lineup with Jose (vocals) and J (bass). In September 2014, the band recorded the EP Martyrs of Evolution, featuring four new songs, with producer Jagoba Ormaetxea and cover artwork by Satanik Design. Martyrs of Evolution was released through Pathologically Explicit Recordings


1. Death Train
2. Fall Into the Void
3. I Rise
4. True North
5. Age of Decay
6. Hunter of Souls
7. Blind Eyes
8. Ethereal
9. Vanished
10. Wolfzeit
11. 4 Walls (Scars)


Jokin – guitar
Javi – drums
Jose – vocals 
Pintxo – bass/backing vocals 
Igor – guitar 

Post your comment