DEATH YELL to release debut album on Aug 15th

HELLS HEADBANGERS announces August 15th as the international release date for the LONG-awaited debut album of South American legends Death Yell, Descent Into Hell - blasphemously, the day marked for the Assumption of Mary. Death Yell had a very short but intense life in the late '80s until they abruptly split up in 1991. For good or bad reasons, their unique demo Vengeance From Darkness became a referent and even influential for many brutal death/black metal bands and 'bangers, raising the band - even after all these years - to the level of an emblematic and even cult name from that time.

Death Yell reunited 20 years after they broke up to come back with the recording of Back From the Depths - released in 2013 through Hells Headbangers as a split 7” with Atomic Aggressor - which received countless praise from zines and fans worldwide, showing they had not lost their eerie occult style. Since then, the band have been busy playing live and regaining the position they deserved, having recently joined the Nuclear War Now! Fest V in Berlin.

"Soulless" can be heard at HELLS HEADBANGERS' Bandcamp, where the album can also be preordered:

1. Soulless
2. Descent into Hell
3. Cries of the Nazarene
4. Bluffer
5. Betrayed Chastity
6. Purging Demons (acoustic intro)
7. Thy Will be Done
8. Will Never Enjoy
9. Healing by Blood
10. Macabre Fuckfeast

The CD edition will also include a new version of "Back from the Depths" as a bonus track. The current Death Yell lineup includes four of the five original founding members: vocalist Galleta, bassist Guatiu, and guitarists Pollo and Pulga.

DEATH YELL lineup 2017:
Sergio "Galleta" - vocals
Andres "Pollo" - guitar
Andres "Pulga" - guitar
Alejandro "Guatiu" - bass
Marco "Demon" - drums 

Post your comment

Related Articles